Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Miramar Raw Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Macon

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Miramar Raw Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Smmccord 7 months ago

Duck Confit Quesadilla

Outstanding! We had half the menu and everything was delicious! Chelsea is the best ❤️❤️❤️

Tyler 7 months ago

Miramar Burger

Great

Brian And Lisa 7 months ago

Steak Rolls

Yet another perfect dining experience. Let's start with cocktails shall we! How about a limoncello martini and a cedar smoked old fashion. Appetizers: 4 of each of East, West and Gulf ice cold raw oysters. For us; the East coast oysters hands down won over the others. The shecrab soup is so creamy and delicious, with scrumptious generous pieces of crab. We had to order the lobster Mac/cheese again. It's just too devine to pass up. Here's the winner-winner ain't chicken, but ribeye stuffed egg rolls for dinner. The fresh catch of the day was sword fish with a side of bowtie pasta and cherry tomatoes. Ahhhh dessert! Creamy perfected creme brûlée garnished with 3 plump ripe blackberries and basil leaf. The Tres Leche Cheesecake was full of flavor and perfectly balanced with milk cake and a middle of cheesecake. The frosting was either vanilla ganache or a fondant. Let's just settle this as the "icing on the cake", of a most lovely evening, eating the best food around in Middle Georgia, specifically Macon area!

Leisam0831 7 months ago

Steak Rolls

Fabulous is a great word to describe Miramar. I have been twice and it never disappoints. Soups, Broccolini with hollandaise, Oyster Rockefeller, Potatoes and of course don't forget the desert! Homemade Honeybun Bread pudding to die for. We split everything except the soup you are going to want your own trust me.

Deidre 7 months ago

Rockefeller

The Rockefeller's was fantastic!

Bonnie 7 months ago

Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Perfectly crisped! A must try!

Brittanyyork1642 7 months ago

Chorizo and Pimento Cheese Empanadas

The empanadas were so cheesy and good! The gnocchi and Brussels sprouts were also a must try! For cocktails, the Jacob's ladder is fantastic!

Walinda 7 months ago

Duck Confit Quesadilla

Oh wow!!! This...dish...was...AMAZING!!! I went on a Tuesday 02.25.2020 and I'm headed back tonight 02.27.2020 to try the gnocchi. The Caesar Salad so fresh... so good. And my drink... I had an Old Fashion and it was so great! Service was A-1, I even tried one of my friend's oysters and they were the freshest of the fresh! How did you manage to pull that off in Macon, GA?? It doesn't matter, I'm just happy that you have pulled it off and you've done it well! The location and the décor of the restaurant is so on point! I'm ready to dig back in and try something else new! Welcome to Macon! Excited to have a fresh and new restaurant here!! Walinda Maynard wdmaynard@gmail.com

Terrysharpe3 7 months ago

Rockefeller

These are awesome have tried at other places these are thr best!!!, cant wait to return

Njl121 7 months ago

Gulf Coast Oyster

Very good oysters and all of the fixins ' were correct. Crackers, hot sauce, cocktail sauce, and horseradish. My only complaint about The restaurant is that it is so loud you can't hear the person across the table. Need to work on some sound softening acoustics. Other than that I love the restaurant and am so GLAD for something different in town. Not another Mexican or Italian restaurant. Can't wait to bring our adult children. Right up their alley!

Cbollesjr 7 months ago

Duck Confit Gnocchi

So delicious! The way the gnocchi were cooked was fabulous!

Sheldric75 7 months ago

Baked Lobster Mac n Cheese

Very tasty not dry full of meat and cheese I will definitely come back

Nancy 7 months ago

Duck Confit Gnocchi

What an amazing addition to the Macon culinary scene! The duck confit was delicious — tender and as good as I've had in France. Will return!

Cbwconn 7 months ago

Duck Confit Gnocchi

Everything we ate was delicious! The oysters are out of this world and very fresh. My favorite was the east coast. The Duck Gnocchi was something special!! Everyone in our group loved the hanger steak as well. Can't wait to go back and try more!

Mhaulik 7 months ago

Gulf Coast Oyster

Great taste excellent favor on the oysters

Suzanne 7 months ago

Duck Confit Gnocchi

It's so hard to pick one item because they were all mouth watering! The steak rolls and Gulf Coast oysters were amazing but the duck confit gnocchi was so unique. Service was superb as well. 5 stars & we'll be back soon!

Davey 8 months ago

Baked Lobster Mac n Cheese

Everything we tried at their soft opening was fantastic. The lobster mac and cheese was divine!! Highly recommend trying this new establishment out.

Leslie 7 months ago

Ceviche-classic style

The ceviche was divine- I will be back for it again soon! Loved it!

Libby414 7 months ago

Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail

Absolutely delicious!! Will order again for sure. So excited to have another great restaurant in this area. The Brussel sprouts were also delicious.

Mschef007 7 months ago

Arugula

My new favorite spot in Macon. When you see a review about SALAD...run to try that spot! The Arugula salad was absolutely amazing! So amazing in fact, I ordered one to go anddddd I'm stopping in for more tonight! Great ambience and Our bartender was awesome Chad (Kevin, Troy, etc)! The gnocchi was orgasmic, the oysters Rockefeller...whew! God blessed those Himself!! Just go!? You will not regret it!! Try the Mojito💋

Deidre 7 months ago

Duck Confit Quesadilla

OMG!!! The best!!$

Kellybissonette 7 months ago

East Coast Oyster

We tried several plates. I am not a huge oyster lover. However, I thought we would give them a try. They were absolutely delicious. They were ice cold, briney, smooth. Loved the toppings they provided. The artichoke hearts were heaven. The sauce was good too. They are warm, buttery goodness. The chili garlic prawns are packed full of flavor, and the sauce was super yummy. Hanger steak was cooked perfectly and had a unique bold flavor but not over filling. Creme brulee was the perfect ending touch and they didnt burn the sugar which happens at so many restaurants. We loved the atmosphere and the waiter was informative and checked on us well. We cant wait to go back and try more!!!! Thank you for a delicious date night :)

Bonnie 7 months ago

Georgia

The most amazing combination I've ever had! A staple on the menu without a doubt!

Karencoke 7 months ago

Gulf Coast

Was very hopeful but menu is way above the capability of the chef. Shecrab soup was almost cold, gnocchi with duck confit could have had styrofoam in it..not even a hint of duck as far as I could tell. Wish them luck but they are way over their heads...but this is Macon with the culinary tastes of Philistines so might just work here. Too bad...was really hoping for something better.

Valjeannie 7 months ago

Baked Lobster Mac n Cheese

Excellent! We tried 7 different things and all were over the top delicious!

Terrysharpe3 7 months ago

Seared Marinated Hanger Steak

Melt in your mouth!!! Awesome!!

Carol 7 months ago

East Coast Oyster

Amazing!

Reevesholly 7 months ago

She Crab Soup

The She Crab Soup and the Steak Rolls were absolutely delicious! I will definitely go back for these yummy delights.

Haleypoptart 7 months ago

West Coast Oyster

Definitely was the "best in the west" if you know what I mean. Great environment with top notch staff! Highly recommend and will be back.

Watsonthomas 7 months ago

Gulf Coast Oyster

The oysters were amazing! So glad you are in Macon. Keep up the great work, the staff is on point.

Lauriercook 7 months ago

Baked Lobster Mac n Cheese

Amazing!!! The lobster Mac and cheese was my favorite! It was creamy, cheesy, and had the best flavor! We also ordered the charred broccolini (drizzled with a wonderful, flavorful sauce), she crab soup (which was great but could use a little bit more sherry and salt but still worthy of ordering), duck confit gnocchi (one of the best gnocchi I've had in years), blistered shishito peppers, tuna tartare, ceviche, oysters Rockefeller, pork belly, roasted Brussel sprouts (out of this world good!!!), and finished with a honey bun bread pudding. That bread pudding was divine! Pretty sure I died and went to bread pudding heaven after one bite. Not overly sweet and not soupy. Bravo! Thank you for opening this restaurant to Macon! Cannot wait to go back. In fact, I may have to just go again tonight.

Mnicholson0822 7 months ago

Duck Confit Gnocchi

The Gnocchi came highly recommend by our server and it did not disappoint. Perfect balance of richness, sharpness & full body flavor. The overall atmosphere & service provided by Miramar was first class. Can't wait to go back.

Adoolin007 7 months ago

Blistered Shishito Peppers

We had several different dishes and each one was absolutely INCREDIBLE! Fresh-are oysters, duck confit gnocchi, blistered shishito peppers, steak rolls, fried octopus, marinated olives.... it was everything I wanted it to be and more. Cannot wait to go back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA